Race report 12 February 2022

On Saturday there was good attendance for the first Autumn pointscore races in a tricky east-south-easterly breeze which was affected by big shifts and rain in the second race, eventually glassing out in the second race for the standard rig fleet. There was good competitive racing with excellent execution from the on water team led by Geoff Kirk (PRO) assisted by David Airey (LTRAR), Yves Stening (COTD), Emily Ball and Richard Finlayson. Paul and Shirly were assisted in the canteen by Luke Parker and Diana Chen.Our race winners were Jason Wilkins and Alexander Bijkerk in the standard rig, and Scott Hunter and Daryl Lawrence in the radial rig. We also had two special guests – Rob Lowndes from MHASC joined the first race in the radial fleet, while in the standard fleet, Robert Krohn was visiting from San Francisco, who shouted the bar at the end of racing. He can come

See Full Post >>