Race Report

Heats 11 and 12 of the Autumn Pointscore were raced under beautiful sunny April skies, and a tricky, building Westerly breeze. The winners, after handicapping, were: Standards, Ashley Deacon (Heat 11) and Michael Osborne (Heat 12), and radials, Ian Tudball (Heat 11) and David Huber (Heat 12). Thanks to Mark Bethwaite, David Newman, Candice Cushway and Julian Van Aalst for their on-water race management and support, as well as Luke Parker and Daryl Lawrence (along with Paul and Shirley) for their help in the canteen.This week brought to a close the 2020/21 Autumn Pointscore. Congratulations to our series winners: in the Standard fleet Michael Osborne was victorious with 49.5 points, with Steven London 2nd (63 points) and Mike Dunne 3rd (73 points); in the Radials: Alistair Sutherland finished first with 68.5 points over Kate McHugh (79.5 points) and David Huber (91 points).             

See Full Post >>