Race report 19 June 2022

On Sunday we were lucky with another bright sunny day, the winter morning south westerly of 5-10 knots, fading in the final race, and an incoming tide. With some cloud and rain about, conditions were not entirely predictable, giving racers “room to think”.Racing started half an hour later than usual, owing to a presentation at the club prior to racing (see article on recent grants, below).The race management team of Peter Collie, David Huber, Kim Ketelby and Ryan Aldrich had their work cut out for them, shortening the course for each consecutive start.The winners for the day were…Standards Championship: Race 1: Alexander Bijkerk; Race 2: Alexander Bijkerk; Race 3: Alexander BijkerkPointscore: Race 1:  Tim Heath; Race 2: Nick Pellow; Race 3: Julian TaylorRadials:Championship: Race 1:  Brooke Wilson; 2: Quentin Burns; Race 3: Brooke WilsonPointscore: Race 1:  Kerryn Smith; Race 2: Daryl Lawrence; Race 3: Brooke WilsonAfter racing we enjoyed tomato soup courtesy of

See Full Post >>