Race Report

It was an action-packed day of racing on the harbour at the annual Vaucluse Yacht Club Regatta with over 100 entries including Lasers, OK Dinghies, and Yachts. A fresh north easterly breeze meant a 45-minute slog to the start line for those that sailed from Double Bay, but thankfully eased slightly for our muscles to recover for racing. DBSC dominated the Laser fleet in the 3 short races with the overall results as follows: Standard – 1st Jules Hall (DBSC), 2nd Hadrien Bourley (DBSC), 3rd Chris Rodowicz (VYC) / Radial – 1st Daniel Costandi (DBSC), 2nd Mina Ferguson (DBSC), 3rd Sylvie Stannage (DBSC).The friendly rivalry between DBSC and VYC was also decided in the Vaucluse Challenge, with the Dene Bergman Trophy awarded to Matt Faddy (VYC) for Standard, and the Graham Read Trophy awarded to Mina Ferguson (DBSC) for Radial.Thanks to all the volunteers involved including DBSC’s Clare Alexander, David Devlin,

See Full Post >>