Race report 29 January 2022

On Saturday races 5 and 6 of the club championship were completed in a fresh north easterly wind.PRO Josh Kirton oversaw racing and was ably assisted by Geoff Boscoe (LTRAR), with on water assistance from Andrew Simpson (COTD) and John Chesterman(co-COTD). Off the water, Ben Wirtz and Kerryn Smith assisted Paul and Shirley in the canteen, while Ian Alexander and others helped clean up after the bbq and drinks.Our race winners were Alexander Bijkerk and David Newman in the standard rigs (David Newman is top of the leader board), and in the radial fleet Evie Saunders dominated the day (James Tudball is top of the leader board). There are some photos from racing on the club’s facebook page.After racing, the club hosted a special presentation for Jules Hall and Jan ‘Clogs’ Scholten for their success in the Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race two handed division. Nick Pellow has uploaded some photos

See Full Post >>